Why IPL 2023 Wil Be A Big Boon For Bettors?

This year’s Indian Premier League (IPL) will be the 16th edition of the tournament. It will be kicking off on March 31, 2023, and there will be a total of 74 matches between 10 teams. The final is scheduled on May 28, 2023, at the Narendra Modi Stadium in Ahmedabad.

Every cricket fan knows the significance of the IPL in the cricket scene. It’s simply one of the most prestigious tournaments that aspiring cricket players worldwide would love to be a part of. 

Even if it’s a tournament based in India, it’s also the stage where international cricketers from countries like England, Australia, Wales, Pakistan, and Sri Lanka would also play. It’s also where you can watch the best of the best active cricketers play.

This year is a crucial season for the league because, finally, starting this season, the IPL will be back to its Home and Away format. This is something that many local fans will indeed look forward to, but for cricket bettors, this is also something important.

If you’ve been betting on any sport, Home advantage plays quite a role in IPL 2023 odds. That said, bettors can now consider this aspect once again, which could help them place better bets.

IPL 2023 Venues

The IPL, like most major sports events worldwide, has been greatly impacted by the pandemic, and the last three seasons had to be held in different venues. The 2020 and 2021 editions were all held in the UAE, and last year, even if it was back in India, the venues were limited.

Also, it might not be the first time that ten teams in total will play the IPL, but it is going to be a first with the Home and Away Format. Here are all the venues where the matches will be held this year:

Narendra Modi Stadium, Ahmedabad (Gujarat Titans)
M. Chinnaswamy Stadium, Bengaluru (Royal Challengers Bangalore)
MA Chidambaram Stadium, Chennai (Chennai Super Kings)
Arun Jaitley Stadium, Delhi (Delhi Capitals)
Himachal Pradesh Cricket Association Stadium, Dharamshala (Punjab Kings)
Assam Cricket Association Stadium, Guwahati (Rajasthan Royals)
Rajiv Gandhi International Cricket Stadium, Hyderabad (Sunrisers Hyderabad)
Sawai Mansingh Stadium, Jaipur (Rajasthan Royals)
Eden Gardens, Kolkata (Kolkata…..

Read More

Recommended For You

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *